Skip to content

** Members get 25% off Books **

The Ted Hughes Award For New Work in Poetry is open!

We're delighted to be working with the Poetry Society again to offer our members the chance to recommend work to The Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry.

The prize seeks to recognise excellence in poetry, highlighting outstanding contributions made by poets to our cultural life. The £5,000 prize is donated by Carol Ann Duffy, funded from the annual honorarium the Poet Laureate traditionally receives from HM The Queen.

The 2017 Ted Hughes Award is now open for recommendations from members of The Poetry Society and the Poetry Book Society. The judges for 2017 are Gillian Allnutt, Sally Beamish and Lemn Sissay. To make a recommendation, either send us a copy of the form included in your members’ mailout, or download a form to fill out and send to us via email. 

For more information about the award, see our FAQs

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now