Skip to content

** Members get 25% off Books **


The Shortlist for the 2021 T.S. Eliot Prize has been announced! We're delighted to see lots of PBS poets on the shortlist including Raymond Antrobus, Hannah Lowe, Kayo Chingonyi and Jack Underwood.

Raymond Antrobus, All the Names Given (Picador)
Kayo Chingonyi, A Blood Condition (Chatto & Windus)
Selima Hill, Men Who Feed Pigeons (Bloodaxe Books)
Victoria Kennefick, Eat or We Both Starve (Carcanet)
Hannah Lowe, The Kids (Bloodaxe Books)
Michael Symmons Roberts, Ransom (Cape Poetry)
Daniel Sluman, single window (Nine Arches Press)
Joelle Taylor, C+nto & Othered Poems (The Westbourne Press)
Jack Underwood, A Year in the New Life (Faber & Faber)
Kevin Young, Stones (Cape Poetry)

The T.S. Eliot Prize, for the best new poetry collection written in English and published in 2021 in the UK or Ireland, is run by The T.S. Eliot Foundation. It is the most valuable prize in British poetry – the winning poet will receive a cheque for £25,000 and the shortlisted poets will be presented with cheques for £1,500. 

The T. S. Eliot Prize Shortlist Readings will take place on Sunday 9th January 2022 in the Southbank Centre’s Royal Festival Hall, hosted once again by Ian McMillan. Tickets for the readings in-person in the Royal Festival or livestreamed online  are available from

All the shortlisted books are available to order via the links above with 25% off for PBS Members.

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now