Skip to content

** Summer Book Box due out in June. Members get 25% off Books **

Collected Poems by Ian Patterson

Regular price £21.99

Unit price per 

only -4 left in stock

Please note: Individual book orders to Europe are shipped DDU (Delivery Duties Unpaid) and customers in the EU may have to pay local import VAT and customs duties in the receiving country. This doesn't apply to quarterly member mailings.

The Collected Poems of Ian Patterson pulls together the complete poetic works of the inimitable Patterson, from his debut in 1975 to last year's Shell Vestige Disputed. Included here is his brilliant Forward Prize winning poem ‘The Plenty of Nothing’ alongside a career and poetics that defies time. Ian Patterson’s work is some of the most beautiful and important poetry written, making this a brilliant, poignant collection. Collected Poems is the best place to discover, or revisit, Patterson’s poetry.


ABOUT Ian Patterson:

Ian Patterson taught English for almost twenty years at Queens’ College, Cambridge, where he is now a Life Fellow. His academic writing includes Guernica and Total War (Profile, 2007) and numerous essays on twentieth-century writers; his translations include Fourier, The Theory of the Four Movements (Cambridge University Press, 1996) and Proust, Finding Time Again (Penguin, 2004). He has published over a dozen works of poetry, including Time to Get Here: Selected Poems 1969-2002 (Salt, 2003) and Marsh Air (Equipage, 2019). His poem ‘The Plenty of Nothing’ was awarded the Forward Prize for Best Single Poem in 2017. He lives in Suffolk.

Broken Sleep Books



Join the Poetry Book Society for 25% off all books

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now