Skip to content

** Members get 25% off Books **


The search for the next UK Poet Laureate began last Saturday, with the official announcement of a panel of experts to guide the selection. We're delighted to announce that the Poetry Book Society's Director Sophie O'Neill will be on the official steering committee alongside a wide range of other major poetry and literary organisations such as the Ledbury Poetry Festival and the Society of Authors. Carol Ann Duffy's ten years in post sadly come to an end in May 2019 with her final laureateship collection Sincerity. The press are already speculating on her possible successors with the Guardian suggesting Lemn Sissay, Imtiaz Dharker, Jackie Kay, Simon Armitage, Daljit Nagra and Vahni Capildeo for the momentous appointment. We're curious to hear your favourites for the post too and will be launching our own little twitter poll soon, so watch this space!

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now