25% off book orders for PBS members


Posted on June 08 2021

Many congratulations to all the Forward Prizes for Poetry shortlistees especially PBS poets Luke Kennard, Alice Hiller, Holly Pester, Fiona Benson and Kayo Chingonyi! 

The 2021 Forward Prize for Best Collection (£10,000)

Kayo Chingonyi – A Blood Condition (Chatto & Windus)
Tishani Doshi – A God at the Door (Bloodaxe Books)
Selima Hill – Men Who Feed Pigeons (Bloodaxe Books)
Luke Kennard – Notes on the Sonnets (Penned in the Margins)
Stephen Sexton – Cheryl’s Destinies (Penguin Poetry)
The 2021 Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection (£5,000)
Caleb Femi – Poor (Penguin Poetry)
Alice Hiller – bird of winter (Pavillion Poetry)
Cynthia Miller – Honorifics (Nine Arches Press)
Holly Pester – Comic Timing (Granta Poetry)
Ralf Webb – Rotten Days in Late Summer (Penguin Poetry)
The 2021 Forward Prize for Best Single Poem (£1,000)
Fiona Benson – ‘Androgeus’ (Times Literary Supplement)
Natalie Linh Bolderstone – ‘Middle Name with Diacritics’ (National Poetry Competition)
John McCullough – ‘Flower of Sulphur’ (Poetry London)
Denise Riley – ‘1948’ (Poetry Ireland Review)
Nicole Sealey – ‘Pages 22-29, an excerpt from The Ferguson Report: An Erasure’ (Poetry London)

PBS members can order copies of their shortlisted books with 25% off on our website. 

Recent Posts