25% off Poetry Books for Members

The Glorious Garden


Product Details

A new album featuring poetry by Alan Titchmarsh and music by Classic FM’s Composer-in-Residence Debbie Wiseman.

Released on the Classic FM label on Friday 2nd March 2018 

The Glorious Garden is a collection of brand new compositions inspired by poems written by Classic FM presenter and one of Britain’s best loved gardeners, Alan Titchmarsh.

Alan has teamed up with his friend and colleague Debbie Wiseman, Classic FM’s Composer-in-Residence, to produce the essential music for gardening. Alan has written a collection of beautiful and entertaining poems about 12 of his favourite plants and flowers, including the Water Lily, Snowdrop, Sweet Pea, English Oak and Japanese Maple. Debbie has then taken his words and composed the perfect musical accompaniment.

Each poem, personally penned by Alan, will be read by him on the album and published in the accompanying booklet. Listeners will be able to enjoy the stunning music performed by the National Symphony Orchestra, alongside the poems.

The Glorious Garden - track listing

Poems read by Alan Titchmarsh. Music performed by the National Symphony Orchestra. 

  1. Cedar of Lebanon – poem
  2. Cedar of Lebanon – music
  3. Water Lily – poem
  4. Water Lily – music
  5. Topiary – poem
  6. Topiary – music
  7. Witch Hazel – poem
  8. Witch Hazel – music. Solo piano: Debbie Wiseman
  9. Snowdrop – poem
  10. Snowdrop – music
  11. Sweet Pea – poem
  12. Sweet Pea – music
  13. English Oak – poem
  14. English Oak – music
  15. Japanese Maple – poem
  16. Japanese Maple – music
  17. Peony – poem
  18. Peony – music
  19. Myrtle – poem
  20. Myrtle – music
  21. Marigold – poem
  22. Marigold – music
  23. Holly – poem
  24. Holly – music
  25. The Glorious Garden – poem and music

View More