The CLPE 2011 Poetry Award Shortlist

Article Image

Posted: 8 June 2011

The shortlist for the 2011 CLPE Poetry Award was announced on June 3rd 2011.

Troubadour is once again sponsoring the CLPE Poetry Award. Travelling Books is the largest independent provider of Book Fairs to UK schools.

The winner of the 2011 Award will be announced at a ceremony at the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education on Tuesday, July 5th 2011.

The judges are Carol Ann Duffy, Andrew Lambirth and Fiona Waters and the judging panel is chaired by Julia Eccleshare.


Allan Ahlberg: Everybody Was a Baby Once and other poems, illustrated by Bruce Ingman, Walker Books

Phil Bowen: Cuckoo Rock, illustrated by Fred James, Salt Publishing

Mandy Coe: If You Could See Laughter, Salt Publishing

Philip Gross: Off Road to Everywhere, illustrated by Jonathan Gross, Salt Publishing

Roger Stevens (compiler): A Million Brilliant Poems (part one), illustrated by Jessie Ford, A & C Black

Source: CLPE

Categories: Poetry Prizes

Bookmark and Share

« Back to news